Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Christmas at the Star and Sixpence

eBook
Part four in the original bestselling series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

As snow falls over Little Monkham, and carols echo around the green, with the village choir preparing for their biggest event of the year, it's time to return to the Star and Sixpence for a suitably festive drink.
Nessie and Sam are racking up success after success at the Star and Sixpence pub, but their personal lives leave something to be desired. Sam's gorgeous actor boyfriend is far away filming, and Nessie has an unwanted neighbour arrive in the form of Owen's ex-mother-in-law.

With several spanners in the works, can Nessie and Sam pull off a Christmas miracle and get their happy-ever-after...?
If you loved the STAR AND SIXPENCE series, Holly's next two - the PICTURE HOUSE BY THE SEA series and the CASTLE COURT series - are available to download and read today!
'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman
'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at The Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson
'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen
'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters who inherit a tired local and must bring it back to life are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison
'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor
'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley
'A super sparkling star of a story and I can't wait for part two' Alexandra Brown

Expand title description text
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781471150074
  • File size: 3294 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2016

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781471150074
  • File size: 3294 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2016

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

Part four in the original bestselling series from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

As snow falls over Little Monkham, and carols echo around the green, with the village choir preparing for their biggest event of the year, it's time to return to the Star and Sixpence for a suitably festive drink.
Nessie and Sam are racking up success after success at the Star and Sixpence pub, but their personal lives leave something to be desired. Sam's gorgeous actor boyfriend is far away filming, and Nessie has an unwanted neighbour arrive in the form of Owen's ex-mother-in-law.

With several spanners in the works, can Nessie and Sam pull off a Christmas miracle and get their happy-ever-after...?
If you loved the STAR AND SIXPENCE series, Holly's next two - the PICTURE HOUSE BY THE SEA series and the CASTLE COURT series - are available to download and read today!
'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman
'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at The Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson
'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen
'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters who inherit a tired local and must bring it back to life are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison
'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor
'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley
'A super sparkling star of a story and I can't wait for part two' Alexandra Brown

Expand title description text