Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Secrets of the Dead

D. I. Robyn Carter Series, Book 2
eBook

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer?A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fullyclothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open.When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed.With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case. But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer's shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger. The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it's too late?A heartpounding, toecurling, onesitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.What readers are saying about the Detective Robyn Carter series:'What a pageturner! Wow. My head was spinning from the first page to the last. I was so gripped by the introduction to the characters and then just pulled right into the meat of the thriller until the very last page! Five Stars!' Jersey Girl Forever'The suspense was fantastic ... the drive to keep turning pages was overpowering ... really well written I want more!' The Belgian Reviewer'This book totally gripped me from start to finish. It is a very cleverly crafted thriller which leaves no loose ends. Five stars!' Sincerely Book Angels'I was gripped from the first page it was really good. I couldn't put it down, I was engaged right through to the end of the book. A solid 5 out of 5.' Bonnie's Book Talk'If I didn't have to do to things like work, Little Girl Lost would have been a onesitting read. As it was, it was still a oneday read before work, at lunch, and finishing it up late last night. It was that suspenseful.' Unrepetant Bibliovores'Wow! What a book! I started reading it and couldn't stop – kept turning the pages and finished it in one sitting ... I am absolutely blown away!' For the Love of Books'This was such a good book, I hardly know where to start. This was like a merrygoround ... up and down, around and around. Five Stars!' Strong Book Reviews'OMG what can I say? ... I was totally hooked from the first page and the suspense kept delivering all the way through the book right to the last page with several red herrings to keep the reader guessing. This is a very special book that has all the makings of a bestseller and I eagerly await the next in the series.' All Things Books'Gripping ... I will certainly read the next book in the series without hesitation.' The Book Review Café


Expand title description text
Publisher: Bookouture

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781786811585
  • File size: 587 KB
  • Release date: June 5, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781786811585
  • File size: 587 KB
  • Release date: June 5, 2017

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer?A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fullyclothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open.When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed.With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case. But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer's shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger. The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it's too late?A heartpounding, toecurling, onesitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.What readers are saying about the Detective Robyn Carter series:'What a pageturner! Wow. My head was spinning from the first page to the last. I was so gripped by the introduction to the characters and then just pulled right into the meat of the thriller until the very last page! Five Stars!' Jersey Girl Forever'The suspense was fantastic ... the drive to keep turning pages was overpowering ... really well written I want more!' The Belgian Reviewer'This book totally gripped me from start to finish. It is a very cleverly crafted thriller which leaves no loose ends. Five stars!' Sincerely Book Angels'I was gripped from the first page it was really good. I couldn't put it down, I was engaged right through to the end of the book. A solid 5 out of 5.' Bonnie's Book Talk'If I didn't have to do to things like work, Little Girl Lost would have been a onesitting read. As it was, it was still a oneday read before work, at lunch, and finishing it up late last night. It was that suspenseful.' Unrepetant Bibliovores'Wow! What a book! I started reading it and couldn't stop – kept turning the pages and finished it in one sitting ... I am absolutely blown away!' For the Love of Books'This was such a good book, I hardly know where to start. This was like a merrygoround ... up and down, around and around. Five Stars!' Strong Book Reviews'OMG what can I say? ... I was totally hooked from the first page and the suspense kept delivering all the way through the book right to the last page with several red herrings to keep the reader guessing. This is a very special book that has all the makings of a bestseller and I eagerly await the next in the series.' All Things Books'Gripping ... I will certainly read the next book in the series without hesitation.' The Book Review Café


Expand title description text